Christy's Life With 2 Ryans

A blog about my life & adventures with the two boys in my life!

“Restarting” my blog :)

on August 21, 2013

I have been contemplating over the last couple weeks restarting my blog.  I really enjoyed typing out my day and smiled at the fact that I knew my mom was reading about my days, even when we didn’t get the chance to talk on the phone.  So, while sitting at the kitchen table in the heat tonight, bored out of my mind, I decided to go thru with my contemplations and log into my Word Press account and update my blog.  Not that this was really that big of a deal anyway….it’s just a blog.  :)  But I like to think of it as a pretty big deal and that’s the way it’s going to stay in my head.  Now for a quick and very, very brief update on my life since the end of February….my fiancé and I are in Oregon spending the summer and are currently weighing our options for the future, our little boy turned 6 this past April and just started 1st grade!  && might I say he is on his second week and already 30% done with the school year!  Lastly, my anxiety and depression are getting much better! I have only had two or so attacks in over 7 months and they are usually only brought on when I don’t have my medicine. I am continuing my therapist’s orders and I even went the extra mile and got some “workbooks” for positive thinking and they are really working!  I have noticed a large improvement in my attitude and way of thinking and even my fiancé notices too!  Anyway, that is my quick fill in for the night.  && for today, today was a very uneventful Wednesday!  I will say that I accomplished washing about 4-5 loads of laundry.  I washed the sheets and comforter for the bed, also the pillowcases and I even washed the pillows!  I found a “whitening solution” for machine washing pillows.  I didn’t have all the ingredients on hand so I used detergent and bleach and it worked just fine.  Now we have super clean bedding!  Other than that amazing feat, I “taught” Ry some phonics and new vocab words.  I put taught in quotes because I haven’t really had to teach this kid anything, besides the quick introduction of a new math concept, since teaching him how to read last year.  He is amazing and I love him!  That is all for tonight :)  It feels good to be back to my 3 fans! ;)  

Here is a more recent picture of my family from sometime this summer <3
myfamily

One response to ““Restarting” my blog :)

  1. Ryan Valencia says:

    I’m so happy your anxiety is under control and i am so excited to start moving forward with our life again!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

